Birthday weekend!

by Amy M.

Jimmy and Eliza sure know how to make me happy on my birthday!

On Saturday night, Jimmy took me to Roosevelt’s, a delicious restaurant in Port Aransas.  Corpus Christi itself has very little to offer in the way of wonderful restaurants, but Port Aransas is teeming with them!  I guess the small beach town caters to wealthy vacationers and fisherman.  I’m happy it’s only a 20-minute drive away!  Hopefully, we can spend some time there this summer.  Maybe a few of our terrific family members will get a beach rental? 🙂

Since traveling to England for my thirtieth birthday isn’t the most reasonable thing to do at this time, Jimmy arranged the next-best thing–he made tea and crumpets for me to enjoy during the season premiere of Downton Abbey!  Bliss!

And Eliza has recently started calling me “Momma,” which is her birthday gift to me.  I couldn’t ask for anything better!  I really can’t complain about turning 30.  It’s off to a great start!

DSC03242

6 months along!

And here’s the baby girl twisting to her guitar jams.  She loves that guitar so much!

And dancing with her monkey:

And hanging out with her Daddy (and Dorothy).

DSC03233 DSC03234