Carpe Kairos

by Amy M.

No pics again today–I’m really slacking lately!  Probably because I’m pretty tired.

For the past week, Eliza has decided to begin her day at 6:00am sharp.  Way to go, Eliza!  This is a fine time to wake up!  So fine, in fact, that there is really no need to also wake up at 12:30am, 3:15am, and occasionally 4:45am.

Sometimes she’s hungry, sometimes she wants a pacifier, and sometimes she just wants to have a chat.  Add this to the fact that I stay up too late reading, and you have one tired momma!

But we’re hanging in there.  At least she’s decided to take longer daytime naps now!  Baby steps.

One of the blogs that I read (when I should be catching up on precious sleep) is called Momastery.  I love this mommy blog because the writer is very honest, optimistic, hilarious, and genuine.  She readily admits that she doesn’t have all of the answers to motherhood or life in general, but she insists that love is really all you need.  I tend to agree:)

The link below will take you to one of her most famous posts.  Several of my friends shared this post on Facebook, which is how I initially discovered the blog.  I hope you enjoy this as much as I did!

http://momastery.com/blog/2012/01/04/2011-lesson-2-dont-carpe-diem/