Lovely days.

by Amy M.

We had a jam-packed weekend full of fun, including lunch with friends and two birthday parties!  Also, we got to meet our friends’ newborn identical twin boys (sorry, I didn’t get any pics of the babies, but I will soon!).  It’s a great time to be alive 🙂

fullsizeoutput_655

Yum!

fullsizeoutput_656

These girls have been friends since they were babies.

fullsizeoutput_67d

We’ve been on a book + CD kick lately.  Luckily, the library has tons of them!  We’ve enjoyed learning some new (old) songs from this book, with O Mary, Don’t You Weep No More being a particular  favorite.

fullsizeoutput_6a2

This past Monday morning, the kids let me sleep in while they ate bananas and read along with their audiobooks.  It was magical!  I never thought I’d be purchasing a CD player in 2017, but it’s been worth every penny!

DSC04164

She fell asleep with Shel Silverstein.

fullsizeoutput_69e

So silly!

fullsizeoutput_69d

She looks so grown up with her fancy earrings.

IMG_8528

My sweet lil’ guy.

fullsizeoutput_695

And here’s some improv on the Barnes and Noble stage: