Recital!

by Amy M.

I’m so proud of Eliza.  She was fantastic in her first recital!  We went from tantrums and refusing to go to ballet class (February) to excitement and fascination with the “big stage” (May)!  That’s a huge change!  She was thrilled with the whole experience.  Which means that Jimmy and I were, too 🙂

I think she was most excited about her family being there.  She frequently listed all of the people who would be sitting in the audience cheering her on!  It was magical!  I was way more stressed than she was.

These are from the rehearsal.  Thanks for the excellent photos, Pappy!

IMG_5153

Staying hydrated!

IMG_5144

Gaga helping with makeup.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ummm….I just love this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cheering for sister!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gradually losing interest.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Done.

Here’s rehearsal video.  I love how Eliza keeps her cool while the girl next to her freestyles like crazy!  Baby ballet is just hilarious.

 

 

And the following are from the night of the recital.  It was chaotic and difficult to get good pictures, but it was so much fun!

IMG_5201IMG_5202IMG_5216IMG_5217

I have more pics from that weekend…stay tuned!