Low-key weekend.

by Amy M.

It was Fire Safety week at school, and the kids got to see a firetruck and meet several firefighters.  It was so cool!  All classes (except Jed’s) practiced stop, drop, and roll on the stage, and Eliza did great!  She also jumped right up to meet a firefighter who was all decked out in her (intimidating) gear, but Eliza wasn’t scared at all!  Unfortunately, I wasn’t quick enough to get a picture of that.

IMG_3294

Little firefighters.

DSC01708

Friday was rainy, Jimmy was working,  and I was tired, so we stayed in our pajamas. Jed requested “trumpets” on Youtube, so we also did some trumpeting. He loves music!

DSC01713

IMG_3306

Jimmy shaved his head for a good cause! I’m still getting used to it, but I’m slowly coming around. Also, can you tell how tired I am in this pic?