Spring Program!

by Amy M.

Sorry I’ve been negligent on the blog pics for the past two nights.  Eliza now asks me to lie down with her after Jed goes to sleep, and I simply can’t decline.  That means less time for nighttime cleaning + blogging, but I’m doing my best 🙂

Quick Jed update–his current walking record is eight steps in a row.  Of course, I’m never prepared with the camera.  And he still climbs on EVERYTHING.

DSC00213

He’s so pleased with himself.

DSC00223

DSC00227

I wasn’t quick enough to video, but she was singing a nice mashup (her own composition) of “Part of Your World” and “Let It Go.”

DSC00237

DSC00238

DSC00269

This evening, we attended the Spring Program at her school.  Her class was only onstage for a short time, and their song (“Itsy Bitsy Spider”) was very brief, so I was unable to capture good video.  But she seemed very comfortable and happy up there!

DSC00292

DSC00291

DSC00302

Our neighbor wishing Eliza a good performance!

DSC00305

DSC00310

As usual, he needs a haircut. Why does his hair grow so fast?!

DSC00312

Most of my Jed pics look like this.

DSC00321

Going onstage.

DSC00325

Singing sweetly.

DSC00330

DSC00333

“Hello, ladies.”

DSC00335

It was such a cute performance!  Eliza loves her teachers and friends at school, which makes my heart smile.  I know she’ll miss them this summer!

On an unrelated note, I really want to get back to actually writing stuff on this blog, but I’m just too tired to think at the end of the day!  So I return to that Q&A book I bought awhile back for inspiration.  Today’s topic is:

What’s a political issue that interests you?

Hahaha!  Once upon a time, I watched the news and followed political stuff.  These days, I’m more acquainted with the fictional politicians on House of Cards than real politicians.  I can scarcely name anyone who currently holds office, come to think of it.