8 months old!

by Amy M.

Jed’s first haircut went well!

The barber kept his marvelous hair rather shaggy (as I requested), but she got it out of his eyes.  Success!

DSC07645

If you look closely, you can see Slade pooping in the background.

DSC07621 DSC07637
I had a recurring nightmare that he would end up looking like Moe from The Three Stooges, but fortunately that didn’t happen.  He looks like one of the Beatles now, which is just fine.

 

 

DSC07685

Love, love me do!

DSC07686

You know I love you!

DSC07687

I’ll always be true!

beatles-paul-mccartney-so-cute-the-beatles-Favim.com-121890_large

So please……

DSC07694

Love me, do.

I can’t believe he’s already eight months old.  He’s absolutely desperate to do whatever Eliza is doing, and he’s extremely sensitive to her every sound and movement.  When he is completely surrounded by toys, he will army-crawl across the living room at a shockingly fast rate to grab whatever Eliza is playing with.

The only way I can get him down for a nap when she’s awake is if I turn on Peppa Pig in the living room and pray she doesn’t make a sound while I’m rocking him.  Sometimes, I just give up!

He’s always idolized her, but now that he’s getting really mobile, she’s becoming much more interested in him.  The BEST thing is when the two of them burst out laughing together.  It’s the cutest thing I’ve ever seen in my life.

What makes him laugh more than anything is when Eliza is doing something she shouldn’t, like jumping off furniture or throwing things.  They’re already ganging up on me!  I realize it won’t always be this cute.