Thanksgiving time!

by Amy M.

Gosh–I hope all of you are staying warm!  I have to admit, I love this cold weather, even though I seem to be perpetually sick and exhausted these days.  It really puts me in the mood for the holidays!

Speaking of exhausted, did you notice that I put “five generations” as a picture caption in my blog post on Tuesday?!  That’s the degree of my mom brain at the moment.  I can’t even count anymore.  I’ve since corrected it because I was embarrassed.

Eliza had a Thanksgiving program at school today, and it was just adorable!  After the kids sang their little songs, they served a tasty lunch for all of the guests.

I learned an important lesson, however–it’s best if Eliza doesn’t see me in the audience.  Because then she goes from being happily content to whining and fussing for me.  So I plan to hide during the Christmas program!

DSC07388

He’s ready to go to school with sister today!

DSC07389

DSC07402

Eliza and her classmates.

DSC07404

I love these lil hats!

DSC07412

She wanted to climb onstage during each performance. A lollipop placated her for a few seconds.

DSC07416

DSC07419

Finally–she can play onstage!

DSC07420

DSC07423

DSC07428

DSC07433