Smiles!

by Amy M.

Eliza’s teacher texted me during school today.  She wanted to let me know that Eliza and one of her friends caught the giggles and couldn’t stop laughing at each other.   Gosh, I wish I could’ve seen that!  I bet it was adorable!

 

She absolutely loves Mother’s Day Out, which makes me so happy!  In the mornings, when I say, “It’s time to go to school!”, her face lights up and she RUNS to the front door.  I hope she’s always this enthusiastic about school!

Jedster and I had a great time hanging out while she was there:

DSC06588 DSC06589

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Are you happy with your choices today?

I sure am!

The house is a mess, I haven’t even completely unpacked from our trip yet, and the bathrooms really need a good scourging.  But you know what I did while Eliza was at school? I took Jed to library storytime, I ate a leisurely lunch, I surfed the internet, I read a book, and I practiced piano.  Today more than compensated for Eliza’s refusal to nap yesterday.

I’m REALLY happy with my choices today.

Speaking of surfing the internet, here are two gems I found:

Funny Parenting Tweets (I can relate to several of these.)

It’s Like They Know Us (This blogger finds random stock photos on the internet and adds HILARIOUS captions.  I guess you need a special sense of humor for this.)