Two little loves.

by Amy M.

The babies are growing up alarmingly quickly!

Jed is eating baby food now, and he has slept from 8:00pm-5:30am for the past four nights in a row!  Is it too soon to get my hopes up??  Also, why am I still so tired?

DSC06006

DSC05961

DSC05960

DSC05952

DSC05969

DSC05989

DSC05998

DSC06011

DSC06022

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Who are you jealous of?

For the past few years, I’ve made a conscious effort to switch my mindset to gratitude when feelings of jealousy crop up.  I’m finally to the point where this happens for me (almost) automatically, and I can’t tell you how liberating it is!  One of my favorite bloggers hits the nail on the head.

But since the question specifically asks who I am jealous of, I guess I’d have to say anyone with loving parents/in-laws who live close by.  Because holy cow, that would be awesome.

And I ‘m grateful for both sets of our loving parents who make the long trip to Corpus as often as they do:)

Unrelated,  but this cracked me up: 13 Motivational Posters That All Parents Need