Well, we made it three years!

by Amy M.

On our last anniversary, I had just found out that I was pregnant with Jed.  Time flies!  And life is beautiful.

IMG_0376

This is the best we could do tonight, picture-wise–a grainy selfie of two tired (but happy) parents!

Jimmy and I celebrated this evening by picking up sushi and watching Baby Einstein.  No sense in trying to go to a restaurant these days!

We went to toddler tumble time this morning.  Eliza headed straight for the balls, which she’s never done before.

IMG_0370

Then she became obsessed with this alligator seesaw.  She parked herself on one end while an endless succession of other kids took turns hopping on the other end.

 

IMG_0375

Jed didn’t really want to nap today, so he hung out with me while I caught up with my dear friend, Nicole, on the phone this afternoon.

 

DSC04751

DSC04754

She was entranced by my anniversary “fah wahs.”