Story time!

by Amy M.

Eliza loves reading books with us at home, but she usually isn’t interested in the story when we go to story time.  She’d rather explore and study the other kids.  Today was different–she actually crawled right up to the reader and sat in rapt attention!  I tried to get a pic of her sitting beside the big kids, but I only had my phone with me and it came out all blurry.  This is the best I got:

photo (16)

I’d love to put a bow or barrette in her hair, but some days I just don’t have the energy to fight that battle. Today was one of those days.

After the story, the storyteller always distributes crayons and color sheets.  Eliza didn’t try to eat the crayons this time–I was so proud of her!  Unfortunately, she was loathe to return her crayon.  When I finally pried it from her hand, she erupted in a tremendous cry that drew the attention of all the other kids.  Other than that, she was so happy and well-behaved!