Jingle Bells!

by Amy M.

Merry Christmas Eve, everyone!  Eliza and I are preparing food for tomorrow and watching Rudolph. It’s a nice, peaceful way to spend the evening while Jimmy is at work.  Though we really miss being with our extended family during this time, we are having fun creating new family traditions and memories!  In the future, going to Walmart on Christmas Eve will not be among our traditions.  I don’t recommend that.

Eliza had such fun at story time/sing along this morning, and she finally grasped the concept of Jingle Bells!  You can watch here:

She was devastated when we had to return the bells to the librarian, so I made her a pair of her own when we got home.  It’s a good thing I hoard craft supplies:)

DSC03098 DSC03100

And here’s a short clip of her crawling.  I’ll try to take some better quality video tomorrow!