Whirlwind Tour

by Amy M.

We did it!  I have officially transported myself and a five-month-old to Southeast Texas and back.  The drive takes around 5.5 hours each way, and Eliza was an excellent little traveler!  We had such a wonderful time visiting with loved ones!  I took lots of pictures, so I’ll post a few of my favorites each evening this week.

The pics below are from last Monday.  Jimmy took the day off so we could spend time together before Eliza and I departed on the following Tuesday.

Helping Daddy cook.

DSC01728

Our new oak tree!

Beautifying the back fence. Yellow bell esperanza, crotons, and crape myrtles.

DSC01736

Another Hooks game, of course. They had a lovely fireworks show to celebrate the 4th of July.

Eliza’s expression conveys the Hooks’ performance.

Such a fun time, as always.

Stay tuned for more pics!