Cinco de Mayo

by Amy M.

Yet another busy weekend!  Friday consisted of babysitting, baking, and baseballing, and Saturday was Jimmy’s birthday celebration/early Cinco de Mayo.  So much fun!

Eliza felt quite sassy in this fancy outfit. Thanks, Ma!

DSC01267

Besties

I wanted to make Jimmy a carrot cake for his birthday, but I’m not exactly brilliant in the kitchen, so I found this helpful recipe/video and was guided through the process by a pleasant woman named Stephanie.  The internet is a valuable part of my kitchen.

I'm Martha Stewart!

I’m Martha Stewart!

It was delicious!  My baking confidence has increased a tiny bit:)

Feeling sleepy at the baseball game.

And Saturday’s festivities:

This photo really sums up the awesome day.

And relaxing at home yesterday:

And shopping at Target today!

Good night, everyone!