Just another lovely day!

by Amy M.

We had another wonderful visit with Nana and Papa Tim today!  I’m so glad they came to visit!

For those who are interested, Eliza’s current schedule is roughly the following:
7:00AM-11:00AM:  Sleep like a baby
11:00AM-2:00PM:  Wake up briefly to eat and be changed; go back to sleep
2:00PM-5:30PM:  Rise and shine!  She’s wide-eyed, fussy, hungry, playful…it’s always a surprise!
5:30PM-9:30PM:  Sleep like a baby
9:30PM-1:30AM  PARTY TIME!!  She’s not usually fussy during this time, but sleep is definitely not happening.
1:30AM-3:30AM:  Sleep
3:30AM:  eat and be changed
3:30-7:00 Sleep

I’m finally getting better at sleeping while she’s sleeping.  I’m resisting the urge to do a million chores during her nap times, and I’m accepting the fact that my house will never be entirely clean again.  It’s been a fun learning adventure!